Skip to main content

The BCN Purchasing Team At Your Service

With over 50 years of experience with BCN Purchasing and another 50 years of experience with other procurement organizations, our staff has the knowledge to find solutions to any problems or challenges. 

PURCHASING STAFF

Ray Moran – Chief Procurement Officer  
775-784-1644
rmoran@unr.edu

Melanie Lever – Assistant Director  
775-682-9040
mel@unr.edu

Sarah Binger-Grosjean - Business Analyst 
775-784-6259
sbgrosjean@unr.edu

Fred Harvey – Lead Purchasing Officer   
775-784-6618
fharvey@unr.edu

Betsy Brownfield – Purchasing Officer  
775-784-4148
bbrownfield@unr.edu

Vikki Plants – Purchasing Officer 
775-784-1645
vplants@unr.edu 

Brent Sheppard – Purchasing Officer 
775-784-1647
brentsheppard@unr.edu 

Ryan Caddel –Buyer II  
775-784-4195
rcaddel@unr.edu

Rose Belcher – Buyer II  
775-784-4795
roseb@unr.edu

Ryan Fitzgerald– Buyer II  
775-784-4134
ryanfitzgerald@unr.edu 

Laura Shimko – Purchasing Technician II
775-784-1642
lshimko@unr.edu 

ASSET MANAGEMENT STAFF                                        

Jodi Gillenwater – Supply Technician IV  
775-682-7420
jodig@unr.edu 

Ian Norris – Supply Technician II
775-784-4948
inorris@unr.edu

Nickole Peters – Supply Technician II
775-682-7421
nickolep@unr.edu

SURPLUS/PROPERTY DISPOSAL STAFF

Nathan White – Supply Technician I
775-784-6255
nrandallwhite@unr.edu