Skip to main content

The BCN Purchasing Team At Your Service

With over 50 years of experience with BCN Purchasing, and another 50 years of experience with other procurement organizations, our staff has the knowledge to find solutions to any problems or challenges. 

PURCHASING STAFF

Ray Moran – Chief Procurement Officer  
775-784-1644
rmoran@unr.edu

Melanie Lever – Assistant Director  
775-682-9040
mel@unr.edu

Fred Harvey – Lead Purchasing Officer   
775-784-6618
fharvey@unr.edu

William Bailey – Purchasing Officer  
775-784-1645
baileyw@unr.edu

Betsy Brownfield – Purchasing Officer  
775-784-4148
bbrownfield@unr.edu

Sarah Binger-Grosjean - Purchasing Officer
775-784-6259
sbgrosjean@unr.edu

Gary Livedalen - Purchasing Officer
775-784-1647
glivedalen@unr.edu 

Ryan Caddel –Buyer II  
775-784-4195
rcaddel@unr.edu

Rose Belcher – Buyer II  
775-784-4795
roseb@unr.edu

Laura Shimko – Administrative Assistant I
775-784-1462
lshimko@unr.edu 

ASSET MANAGEMENT STAFF                                              

Jodi Gillenwater – Supply Technician IV  
775-682-7420
jodig@unr.edu 

Ryan Fitzgerald– Supply Technician II  
775-784-4134
ryanfitzgerald@unr.edu 

Kenna White - Supply Technician II 
775-784-6552
kennaw@unr.edu

Nathan White – Supply Technician I
775-784-6552
nrandallwhite@unr.edu